The Nebraska Community Forestry Council consists of members located statewide. Two representatives from Green Industry associations (Nebraska Nursery and Landscape Association and Nebraska Arborist Association) are present on the council.

Community Forestry Council members at the Nebraska Community Forestry Conference and Tree City USA Recogniation Awards. L to R: Carolyn Hall, Dave Stenberg, Donna Christensen, First Lady Sally Ganem, Governor Dave Heineman, John Wynn, Mike Norris, Patrick Haigh, and Lyle Minshull.

Nebraska Community Forestry Council

Advisory Council Members

  • Lyle Minshull, North Platte (NCFC chair), email
  • Dave Stenberg, Lexington, email
  • Patrick Haight, Minden, email
  • Carolyn Hall, Bassett, email
  • Donna Christiansen, Plainview, email 
  • Mike Norris, Omaha, email 
  • John Wynn, Omaha, email
  • George Pinkerton, Lincoln, email 

Nebraska Natural Resource Districts

  • Galen Wittrock, South Platte NRD- Sidney, email

Nebraska Arborists Association

  • Heather Byers, Weston, email

Nebraska Nursery & Landscape Association

  • Addie Kinghorn, Omaha, email

Nebraska Forest Service

  • Eric Berg, Community Forestry program leader, email
  • Jessica Kelling, ReTree Nebraska coordinator & NFS liason, email
  • Amy Seiler, Western Community Forestry Specialist, email
  • Graham Herbst, Eastern Community Forestry Specialist, email